Home / AI training and data labelling / Mindrift
Mindrift: supported countries, pay and payment methods
Mindrift is a platform offering remote, freelance work training AI and contributing to emerging technologies.
- Pay
- Fixed reward per task, set at the project level; paid only for completed and accepted tasks
- No rate stated
- Paid out by
- Payoneer, Tipalti (PayPal)
- Twice per month, on the 5th and 20th of each month (adjusted for weekends and holidays)
- Countries
- All except 58 listed
- Last checked
- 2 Nov 2026
- Against the platform's own pages
Checked against Mindrift's own list. See the full A–Z list.
Collected from the platform's public pages. Not tested by Earnington. Sources and dates for every fact are below. Looking for something similar? See Mindrift alternatives.
Which countries does Mindrift accept?
Mindrift does not publish a list of supported countries, but lists 58 countries it does not support. Acceptance can still depend on the project and your skills.
Countries Mindrift does not support (A–Z)
- Afghanistan
- Åland Islands
- Antarctica
- Aruba
- Belarus
- Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba
- Bouvet Island
- British Indian Ocean Territory
- Central African Republic
- China (including Hong Kong and Macau)
- Christmas Island
- Cocos (Keeling) Islands
- Cook Islands
- Cuba
- DR Congo
- Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
- French Guiana
- French Polynesia
- French Southern Territories
- Guadeloupe
- Heard Island and McDonald Islands
- Holy See
- Iran
- Kenya
- Kosovo
- Libya
- Martinique
- Mayotte
- Myanmar (Burma)
- New Caledonia
- Niue
- Norfolk Island
- North Korea
- Northern Mariana Islands
- Palestine
- Pitcairn
- Réunion
- Russia
- Saint Barthélemy
- Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
- Saint Pierre and Miquelon
- Sint Maarten (Dutch part)
- Somalia
- South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
- South Sudan
- Sudan
- Svalbard & Jan Mayen
- Switzerland
- Syria
- Taiwan
- The Abkhazia and South Ossetia regions of Georgia
- The Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson, Sevastopol, and Zaporizhzhia regions of Ukraine
- Tokelau
- United States Minor Outlying Islands
- Virgin Islands (British)
- Wallis and Futuna
- Western Sahara
- Yemen
From Mindrift's own page, checked 2 Nov 2026.
Mindrift payment methods and pay schedule
| Paid out through | Payoneer and Tipalti (PayPal) |
|---|---|
| How often | Twice per month, on the 5th and 20th of each month (adjusted for weekends and holidays) |
| Minimum payout | Depends on the payment provider chosen |
| Pay basis | Fixed reward per task, set at the project level; paid only for completed and accepted tasks |
| Stated pay rate | Not stated on the pages we read |
Need a different payout method? See Mindrift alternatives that pay out another way. Compare payout methods across all platforms.
Everything Mindrift states, with sources
| Type of work |
Source, checked 2 Nov 2026 Quoted from the source"General tasks include labeling data, rating AI-generated outputs, or writing simple prompts." |
|---|---|
| Pay model | Fixed reward per task, set at the project level; paid only for completed and accepted tasks Source, checked 2 Nov 2026 Quoted from the source"Each task has a clearly defined, fixed reward that is visible before work begins." |
| Stated pay | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Countries accepted | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Countries excluded | 58 countries. See the A–Z list above. Source, checked 2 Nov 2026 Quoted from the source"You are not eligible to onboard or maintain an account, access the Toloka Platforms, provide Services from, be resident in, or route payments to or from a payout account located in any of the following countries or territories: ... In addition, the following countries and territories are not currently supported because our identity verification provider does not cover them, or because reliable contracting and payment rails are not available:" |
| Payout methods |
Source, checked 2 Nov 2026 Quoted from the source"AI Trainers are paid through Mindrift’s payment partners — Payoneer or Tipalti (PayPal) — depending on the selected withdrawal method." |
| Minimum payout | Depends on the payment provider chosen Source, checked 6 Oct 2026 Quoted from the source"Minimum thresholds for withdrawal depend on your payment provider of choice." |
| Payout frequency | Twice per month, on the 5th and 20th of each month (adjusted for weekends and holidays) Source, checked 2 Nov 2026 Quoted from the source"Payments are issued twice per month for tasks that have been completed and accepted." |
| Requirements |
Source, checked 2 Nov 2026 Quoted from the source"All-access projects are open to everyone on the platform, with no education, experience, or skill requirements." |
| How to apply |
Source, checked 2 Nov 2026 Quoted from the source"Choose an opportunity that fits your expertise, submit a CV, and go through the traditional application process, including completing assessments and verifying your identity." |
| Hiring status | Not stated on the pages we read |
Similar platforms
- OneForma
fixed rate per project
- Clickworker
per task, with the fee set by the project and task description, From cent amounts to two-digit euro sums per task
- Neevo by Defined.ai
per verified task, with a unique rate for each job
- AfterQuery Experts
per task
- OpenTrain AI
per milestone
- Welo Data
Paid per task and project work completed, with compensation varying by task type, complexity, and project volume
Compare all Mindrift alternatives
Mindrift does not state a pay rate on the pages we read.